Search Search

Title IX Committee

Caltech has a Title IX Committee to ensure that Caltech manages its responsibilities under Title IX.  Membership on the committee includes:

April Castañeda, Assistant Vice President Equity, Equity Investigations, Title IX Coordinator

Melany Hunt, Dotty and Dick Hayman Professor of Mechanical Engineering, Deputy Title IX Coordinator

Ofelia Velazquez-Perez, Director, Employee Relations, Deputy Title IX Coordinator

Jackie Clennan Price, Jet Propulsion Laboratory, Deputy Title IX Coordinator

Elle Chimiak, Graduate Student Representative

Hanna Song, Senior Director, Caltech Center for Diversity

Victor Clay, Interim Chief of Security

Linda Krippner, Director, Staff and Faculty Consultation Center

Betsy Mitchell, Director of Athletics, Recreation and Physical Education

Christy Salinas, Registrar

Lesley Nye, Associate Dean of Undergraduate Students